

Seventh Mandelstam Theoretical Physics School and Workshop 2025

Recent Developments in Analytical and Computational Holography

# January 9 - 15, 2025 University of the Witwatersrand

#### Organisers

Pallab Basu (Wits University, South Africa) Robert de Mello Koch (Huzhou University, China) Kevin Goldstein (Wits University, South Africa) Vishnu Jejjala (Wits University, South Africa) Antal Jevicki (Brown University, USA) Anosh Joseph (Wits University, South Africa) Joao Rodrigues (Wits University, South Africa) Pratik Roy (Wits University, South Africa) Sam van Leuven (Wits University, South Africa)

### Lecturers in the School

Matteo Baggioli (Jiao-Tong University, China) Valentina Forini (Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany) Masanori Hanada (Queen Mary University of London, UK) Ronak Soni (Chenai Mathematical Institute, India) Jacobus Verbaarschot (SUNY Stony Brook, USA)

#### About the School and Workshop

Stanley Mandelstam was an eminent South African-born American Theoretical Physicist and a Wits graduate. He made seminal contributions to Particle Physics and String Theory. This series of schools, named in Stanley Mandelstam's honour, aims to expose local South African Theoretical Physicists, both post-graduate students and academics, to exciting recent developments in Theoretical High Energy Physics. The School is followed by a highlevel workshop that aims to stimulate discussion and interaction, which might lead to new research directions and collaborations. The meeting brings leading experts together to accomplish these goals.

#### Format

We have a number of international plenary lecturers who will each deliver two pedagogical talks (aimed at

http://neo.phys.wits.ac.za/mand7/

#### Contact

Mrs .Farah-Naaz Samuels Farah-Naaz.Moosa[AT]wits.ac.za +27-11-717-6898 graduate students) and one technical talk at the School. Each lecture will last for 50 minutes. The workshop will be used for cutting-edge research talks by the School lecturers and international and local participants. The loose format of the School leaves plenty of time for discussion and collaboration.

## Funding

Funding is provided by the National Research Foundation (NRF), the Mandelstam Institute for Theoretical Physics (MITP), and the National Institute for Theoretical and Computational Sciences (NITheCS)

# UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, Johannesburg



